Our Blog

Hailing from Helsinki Finland, indie pop quintet koria kitten riot are set to release their third album ‘Rich Men Poor Men Good Men’. This release is built around the experiences of singer-songwriter Antti Reikko and the band’s first full-band effort, KKR’s most honest and developed recordings yet.

The songs on Rich Men Poor Men Good Men are light, optimistic, and infused with hope. KKR’s new album is a reflection of the bands members personal experiences and a reminder that ‘hope does lie just around the corner’.

A song like ‘The Earth Will Spin Around’, which was inspired by Reikko’s own deep emotional distress, is a brilliant example of how the band combine their indie rock influences with psychedelia and americana to craft beautiful, melodic anthems that will leave you smiling long after they’ve finished.

On their debut LP, the band’s songwriting is rooted in Elliott Smith, Wilco, and early Weezer, but it’s also drawn influence from Death Cab For Cutie, Bright Eyes and Sufjan Stevens. Their music is infectious, with a playful approach to instrumentation and a knack for creating intricate melodies that have an almost cinematic quality.

‘Rich Men Poor Men Good Men’ is not only an extremely satisfying album, but it’s also the bands best work to date. It’s a beautiful sonic journey, where the bands subtle, yet detailed arrangements take us on an emotional journey that at times leaves us giddy and at other times sad, but always with a smile on our faces.

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!